Posted by: nancycurteman | April 6, 2012

Murder Mystery Published

Bookmark and Share

I’m excited to announce that my publisher has made my latest murder mystery novel, Murder Down Under, available on:

 

 

Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/Murder-Down-Under-ebook/dp/B007RN2XTO/ref=sr_1_3?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1333765507&sr=1-3
Barnes&Noble http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/books/1109953085?ean=2940014212663&itm=1&usri=murder+down+under

Murder Down Under is set in two Australian locations: Sydney and Alice Springs in The Out Back. I visited these locations on my tour of Australia a few years ago and knew I would have to set a novel in both places. I had a great time writing this book and am delighted that it was selected by a publisher. Here’s a little taste of my story:

When corporate trainer Lysi Weston attends a conference in Sydney, Australia, g’day turns into a very bad day after her Harlem born African-American colleague, Grace Wright, stumbles on the battered body of a childhood friend. Determined to sniff out the murderer, Lysi embarks on a labyrinth of trails that lead her to suspect a womanizing cop, a suave Black businessman and a voyeur who videos his victims.

Handsome Detective Maynard Christie tolerates Lysi’s meddling in his case until it jeopardizes his investigation. He orders her to stay out of his way, a directive she ignores. Both irritated with and attracted to her he begins to long for the quiet life on his Outback sheep station.

What Lysi does not anticipate is Grace succumbing to the charms of the prime suspect. A second homicide leads Lysi to an unexpected rendezvous with the murderer who is set on eliminating the last piece of incriminating evidence–Lysi Weston.

Another of my books:

An Amazon 5 stars mystery novel. Murder in a Teacup is the second book in the Lysi Weston mystery series. Suspense, romance and humor all rolled into a fast-moving plot. A winner in the CWC  Jack London Conference Writing Contest.

Responses

  1. Congratulations!

    Like

    • Thank you. Now the second stage begins: marketing.

      Like

  2. Congratulations Nancy. It sounds very intriguing. Will have to add it to my list of reads 🙂

    Like

    • Great Alannah. I’m looking forward to meeting your boy sometime. Keep those computer keys working.

      Like

  3. Nancy, how exciting. I’m going to read and review. Bet it’s a dandy. Australia has always sounded like a fascinating place, lots of variety in topography and such. I imagine you’ve reflected that in your tale.

    And a Happy Easter to you and yours.
    MKA

    Like

    • Marcia, So glad to hear from you. Australia is one of my favorite destinations. In general, I like the Australian personality. I find them open and friendly. The country itself is a study in contrast. I do reflect this in my novel. Can’t wait to read your review.

      Like

  4. Congrats, NC! Sounds AWESOME! 😀

    Like

    • Nancy, Thanks for being such a great cheerleader.

      Like

  5. Good onya!

    I look forward to reading the final version. Australia is a great place to set a murder mystery.

    Like

    • I really enjoyed the time I spent in Australia. That is the reason I set my novel in this fabulous country.

      Like

  6. Congratulations. Good luck on the marketing. I hope to follow you soon.

    Like

    • Jason, Thanks. I’m sure you will follow soon. I like your blog and your goal to “edutain.”

      Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

